Music Monday: Of Monsters and Men

I’m sure I say this every Monday but I can’t believe it’s the start of another week.  This weekend absolutely flew by, between housewarming parties (I’m sure there’s a post about real estate envy that will come from that one…), March Madness (I only watch basketball when forced but it can be pretty entertaining), some exceptionally fine dining, and the return of Mad Men, leaving me feeling a little lagged this morning.

Luckily, I’ve hit upon the perfect musical concoction to soothe my slightly-battered body and soul – My Head is An Animal, from Of Monsters and Men.  I’ve been a fan of OMAM since Little Talks hit the Interwebs last year but now the good folks at NPR have the Icelandic group’s debut album.  To borrow from NPR’s apt description of the band’s sound, I’m finding their “wide-eyed, openhearted exuberance” the perfect antidote to a hectic, trying weekend.

First Listen – Of Monsters and Men, “My Heart is An Animal”

Do you have a favorite track?  Finding the band overhyped or underappreciated?  Depressed to learn their DC concert is already sold out (that might just be me…)  Share your thoughts in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: Of Monsters and Men

Join the Convo

