Music Monday: Whitney Houston

There’s no question who is dominating my playlist this week – in light of the sad news of her passing, Whitney Houston’s infectious enthusiasm and stunning vocal power have been on repeat on my iPod today.

Like most girls my age,  I learned a lot about love and heartbreak from the music of Whitney Houston and in my patriotically-inclined household, her gorgeous rendition of the National Anthem at the 1991 Super Bowl was required listening.  The Internet is definitely full of beautifully written tributes and as the Grammys demonstrated last night, no one can quite capture the magic of her voice, but on this morning, as I find myself needing inspiration, I’m just cranking up Whitney and letting myself go.

Join the Convo

