I Wish I Knew How To Quit You

Whenever I start to feel a little disillusioned, I think about this blog and how I miss writing for it and how I miss the emails and comments and sense of camraderie.  Perhaps its the sweltering summer heat here in our nation’s capital (RealFeel – 105 degrees?  In June?  Even this Texan is wilting a bit) or perhaps its the fact that I’m six months into my “new and improved year” and feel decidedly “same and unchanged” but I think its time to come back to this.

Last year, so much of my identity was tied into my employment status and the search (or lack thereof) for some semblance of a career.  I’m pleased to say I’m still employed (although not lacking for topics of discussion in that area!) but I still feel that I am struggling, perhaps perpetually, with my immersion in Vita Abundantior.

I turned 27 this year – an unremarkable age for some, but in my mind, it represents what I imagine to be a 1/3 of my life already lived.  The next 1/3 seems like it has a significance to it, perhaps the final acceptance that I am an adult and should act as such.  But I’m still not entirely sure what being an adult means for me.

As you can see, I’ve got some things to discuss.  So I hope that you’ll add me back to your Google Reader and check in a couple times a week.  Remember, you can email me at postcollegiateblog [at] gmail [dot] com and follow me on Twitter.

2 thoughts on “I Wish I Knew How To Quit You

Join the Convo

