Friday Frivolity

Hello friends!  I have returned to the beautiful Blue Ridge from the Big Apple safely but I have so much news.  Be sure to check back in next week for details on my new big girl job, my thoughts on moving after 7 years in one place, my advice on filing for unemployment, and more!

Of course, because today’s Friday, we’re going to keep it simple.  A dear friend who blogs about being a PhD candidate over at Literary Ambitions posted a great video a few weeks ago and I wanted to share it with you.  I think it reaffirms why most of us will never pursue a PhD in our humanities-field-of-choice and provides a cathartic laugh for those who actually are!

So You Want To Get A PhD in Humanities

For the literary nerds, “Harold Bloom is a misogynistic, narcissist” is pretty hilarious as far as nerd jokes go.

Join the Convo

