Music Monday: Harlem Shakes

Every Monday or so, I’ll share a music suggestion from a reader.  Send us the songs that inspire you, get you motivated, help you get through the day, or put a smile on your face.  You can leave it in the comments, tweet it, or email us at postcollegiateblog [at] gmail [dotcom]

Strictly Game by Harlem Shakes – submitted by me!

Strictly Game by Harlem Shakes

This is one of those songs that always pulls me out of a funk and makes me feel motivated.  The beat is infectious and makes you want to move while the lyrics have a great optimistic feel to them.  The repeating chorus of this will be a better year makes you believe that somehow, Harlem Shakes knows this to be true.  It’s also the song that I listen to when I know I just need to get over myself – my favorite lyrics in the entire song are these:

Make a little money
Take a lot of shit
Feel real bad
Then get over it.

The perfect song for getting myself in gear for the week.  What’s your musical motivation?

5 thoughts on “Music Monday: Harlem Shakes

  1. Pingback: Music Monday – Rewind « Musings on Life After College

  2. Pingback: Music Monday: Sia « Musings on Life After College

Join the Convo

